The Importance Of Routine Plumbing Inspections

by | Dec 4, 2021 | Plumber, Plumber Service | 0 comments

The Importance Of Routine Plumbing InspectionsAlmost any product you use throughout your life will need some sort of regular maintenance, whether it’s as big as a car or as small as a coffee maker, and your plumbing system is no different. If you want to ensure you won’t run into unexpected plumbing issues—or want to mitigate the chance of an emergency—then having a routine plumbing inspection by Dan’s Plumbing and Septic is a must. We provide full service plumbing to all homes and businesses located in the twin cities metro area.

Why You Should Get A Whole House Plumbing Inspection

Having a professional plumber regularly inspect your system can save you time, money, and stress in the long run. A routine plumbing inspection can alert you to a potential issue that can be addressed before it becomes a catastrophe. If you experience faucets not working like they should, hot water not maintaining heat, or your water bill increases drastically, consulting a plumber is likely the easiest way to resolve the issue.

What’s Included In A Typical Plumbing Inspection

A plumbing inspection is a comprehensive examination of your plumbing system components. Your plumber should check faucets, toilets, showers and tubs, supply lines, drains, piping, the garbage disposal unit, dishwasher, the water heater, as well as the washing machine hoses and lines. Anything that touches or drains water should be inspected. Your plumbing technician will check the components of your plumbing system for leaks, drainage problems, corrosion, cracks, clogs, and other issues. They may also drain and flush your water heater.

What To Do Following The Plumbing Inspection

Once the inspection is complete, you should be provided with a summary of findings, such as any small leaks noted or recommendations for repair. Even if the plumbing inspection doesn’t reveal any critical issues, it can help you decide on when to upgrade some plumbing equipment.

Hire a professional plumber To Perform Your Inspection

When choosing a plumber, it is important to hire a knowledgeable, reputable company. Contact them and ask for a routine plumbing inspection or ask to sign up for a maintenance plan. Many plumbing companies offer membership plans or service contracts that include annual plumbing inspections. Point out any issues you’ve noticed when the technician arrives, and then let them get to it.

When you partner with Dan’s Plumbing and Septic, you can feel confident knowing that our team will give you a thorough inspection and professional recommendations. In the greater Minneapolis/St. Paul area, contact Dan’s Plumbing and Septic at (763) 434-6814 to schedule an appointment. We are fully licensed, insured, bonded, possess State licensure, and have plumbing contractors’ licenses with the cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul. We look forward to becoming your preferred plumbing and septic company!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Licenses & Certifications
Minnesota State Septic System Cleaning & Maintenance License
Minnesota State Plumbing Contractor License
City of Minneapolis Plumbing License
City of Saint Paul Plumbing License
MPCA Certified
Fully Bonded & Insured
Hours & Contact
Monday-Friday 7AM-4PM
Phone: (763) 434-6814
Customer Testimonials

"I’ve used Dans Sewer Service since we bought our property (20 years ago). He is reliable, fast, and pleasant. I’m completely satisfied with the service."


— Ellen, Ramsey, MN

Dans Plumbing & Septic
2020-05-22T18:14:43-05:00
"I’ve used Dans Sewer Service since we bought our property (20 years ago). He is reliable, fast, and pleasant. I’m completely satisfied with the service." — Ellen, Ramsey, MN

"Dans Sewer Service is great! Scheduling is easy and the truck is always on time. The service call is quick and the technician is efficient and always friendly! Thanks Dans!"


— Lynn, Ham Lake, MN

Dans Plumbing & Septic
2020-05-22T18:15:02-05:00
"Dans Sewer Service is great! Scheduling is easy and the truck is always on time. The service call is quick and the technician is efficient and always friendly! Thanks Dans!" — Lynn, Ham Lake, MN

"I have managed a mobile home park since 1988 in Anoka County. Dans Sewer Service was one of the first companies I ordered after I found how unreliable the past service was. Dans has been under contract with me ever since and has pumped our sludge tank, repaired sewer lines, cleaned out manholes, maintained sewer stacks on empty lots and has always found the time to "come when called". I highly recommend Dans Sewer Service to any commercial or private property."


— Jim, East Bethel, MN

Dans Plumbing & Septic
2020-05-22T18:15:18-05:00
"I have managed a mobile home park since 1988 in Anoka County. Dans Sewer Service was one of the first companies I ordered after I found how unreliable the past service was. Dans has been under contract with me ever since and has pumped our sludge tank, repaired sewer lines, cleaned out manholes, maintained sewer stacks on empty lots and has always found the time to "come when called". I highly recommend Dans Sewer Service to any commercial or private property." — Jim, East Bethel, MN

"Twenty years ago we were referred to Dans Sewer Service and first met Jerry. We were new homeowners with a new septic system. Not only did Jerry teach us how to best maintain our system, but he responded to septic emergencies over the years quickly and efficiently. We feel a friendship has developed over the years based on trust, dependability and fine service. Thank you, Jerry of Dans Sewer Service!"


— Tim and Cherie, North Oaks, MN

Dans Plumbing & Septic
2020-05-22T18:15:36-05:00
"Twenty years ago we were referred to Dans Sewer Service and first met Jerry. We were new homeowners with a new septic system. Not only did Jerry teach us how to best maintain our system, but he responded to septic emergencies over the years quickly and efficiently. We feel a friendship has developed over the years based on trust, dependability and fine service. Thank you, Jerry of Dans Sewer Service!" — Tim and Cherie, North Oaks, MN

"This letter is to thank you for your continued service. I am so relieved that I can call Dans Sewer Service whenever there is a problem. Dans Sewer Service is always willing to come as soon as possible. Dans Sewer Service does an excellent job at keeping our septic in working order. I recommend Dans Sewer Service to anyone who asks if I know a good septic pumper. Thank you again for being so professional and considerate."


— Betty, Anoka, MN

Dans Plumbing & Septic
2020-05-22T18:15:55-05:00
"This letter is to thank you for your continued service. I am so relieved that I can call Dans Sewer Service whenever there is a problem. Dans Sewer Service is always willing to come as soon as possible. Dans Sewer Service does an excellent job at keeping our septic in working order. I recommend Dans Sewer Service to anyone who asks if I know a good septic pumper. Thank you again for being so professional and considerate." — Betty, Anoka, MN

"I have been a loyal customer of Dans Sewer Service for nearly two decades for the simple reason of extraordinary customer service. I call and the response is immediate, professional, and geared to accommodate my schedule. Dan handles all the paperwork for the mandatory inspection required by the State every three years, is respectful of my lawn and landscape when providing pumping services, and is friendly and courteous. I do not even think of calling someone else when I need assistance or services for my septic system."


— Nyle, Blaine, MN

Dans Plumbing & Septic
2020-05-22T11:30:10-05:00
"I have been a loyal customer of Dans Sewer Service for nearly two decades for the simple reason of extraordinary customer service. I call and the response is immediate, professional, and geared to accommodate my schedule. Dan handles all the paperwork for the mandatory inspection required by the State every three years, is respectful of my lawn and landscape when providing pumping services, and is friendly and courteous. I do not even think of calling someone else when I need assistance or services for my septic system." — Nyle, Blaine, MN

"Dans Sewer Service has always been knowledgeable and prompt when dealing with our maintenance and emergency issues, both in our commercial and residential operations."


— Mark and Wendy, Ham Lake, MN

Dans Plumbing & Septic
2020-05-22T18:14:26-05:00
"Dans Sewer Service has always been knowledgeable and prompt when dealing with our maintenance and emergency issues, both in our commercial and residential operations." — Mark and Wendy, Ham Lake, MN
0
0
Dans Plumbing & Septic

Schedule Now